Australia vs. England 4th ODI Betting Odds, Tips and Preview

Zia Rana Jan 22, 2014 No Comment 68,383 views
Australia Vs England ODI Series 2014
vs England
ScheduleSunday, 2 October 2022 at 23:21 GMT / 00:21 UK / 04:51 IST

Australia will enter the 4th ODI in an attacking mode to conquer it and England will fight for the lost pride while anticipating their maiden win of the tour. The Kangaroos have a clear edge in the series by winning the all three games though they clinched the 2nd One Day International by a close margin of mere one wicket. The rest two games were grabbed by the hosts comprehensively and their in-form combination can deliver the best.

George Bailey - The captain can make a difference
George Bailey - The captain can make a difference

Players to watch

Aaron Finch is in good nick, has scored the only century from Australia and Shaun Marsh has batted excellently in two games. Their stand in captain in the game, George Bailey, can make a difference while batting in the middle order.

Eoin Morgan is the top scorer in the series from England with one hundred and a couple of fifties. He can win them a match at his own on his day whereas Ian Bell has maintained his reputation at the top order and they require a comeback knock from their skipper, Alastair Cook.

Time & Venue

Friday, January 24, 2014 @ 03:20 GMT, 14:20 local, at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth


Sunny with Temperature around 22-33ᵒ C


Cook has won the toss in all three encounters and opted to bat first so it will be important for him to win it again and go with the willow whereas George Bailey will be happy to set a target while putting the tourists under pressure.

The Pitch

The dry surface will be a supportive one both for batting and bowling.


Australia : George Bailey (C), Mitchell Johnson, Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade.

England : AN Cook (C), GS Ballance, IR Bell, RS Bopara,TT Bresnan, DR Briggs, SCJ Broad, JC Buttler, MA Carberry, ST Finn, CJ Jordan, EJG Morgan, WB Rankin, JE Root, BA Stokes, JC Tredwell, CR Woakes.


The Australians will be the most likely winners keeping in view their present form and determination.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.