Strmlly

Australia vs India T20 World Cup Prediction, Preview & Betting Odds

Zia Rana Mar 30, 2014 No Comment 73,922 views
ICC T20 World Cup 2014
Australia
Australia
vs India
India
ScheduleThursday, 23 September 2021 at 16:06 GMT / 17:06 UK / 21:36 IST

The top and in form unit of Group 1, India, will take over the depleted Australian side who is searching for their maiden win of the tournament. The Men in Blue have beaten Pakistan, West Indies and the hosts Bangladesh comprehensively whereas the Kangroos have lost their both games against the Green Shirts and the Caribbeans.

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma - Excellent form
Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma - Excellent form

Players to watch

Glenn Maxwell is batting at his best but the Kangaroos need George Bailey and David Warner to blossom whereas their all rounder Shane Watson and Mitchell Starc should bowl excellently.

The batting combination of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli is in top gear and Shikhar Dhawan can get back his form whereas Amit Mishra and Ravindra Jadeja will be lethal with the ball.

Weather

A perfect evening with temperatures around 24-39ᵒC

Toss

The winning captain will field first

The Pitch

Suitable for batting but will help the spinners

Teams

Australia – George Bailey (C), Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, James Muirhead, Mitchell Starc, Shane Watson, David Warner, Cameron White.

India – MS Dhoni (C), Varun Aaron, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Prediction

Team India is in great nick and will grab the match

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.