Strmlly

Bangladesh vs. West Indies T20 World Cup Preview

Zia Rana Mar 24, 2014 No Comment 52,868 views
ICC T20 World Cup 2014
Bangladesh
Bangladesh
vs West Indies
West Indies
ScheduleThursday, 28 October 2021 at 04:20 GMT / 05:20 UK / 09:50 IST

The Bengal Tigers will play their first match of the main round against the Caribbeans who were beaten all ends up by the prolific team India. The hosts Bangladesh resrved their berth in the top 10 while winning two matches in the First Round games and will try hard to commence the competition on a positive note. The encounter will be an important one for the Windies since they may get out of the tournament if they lose it.

Bangladesh - Ready to surprise West Indies
Bangladesh - Ready to surprise West Indies

Players to watch

Anamul Haque is in great form while Tamim Iqbal and the skipper Mushfiqur Rahim are their dependable batsmen. Shakib Al Hasan is one of the best all rounders in the game and Abdur Razzak will play an important role with the ball.

Chris Gayle is due for an attacking knock whereas Marlon Samuels and Dwayne Smith can bounce back with a sterling batting. Sunil Narine and Andre Russell will create problems for the rival batsmen.

Weather

Cloudy with chances of rain and the temperatures around 24-35ᵒC

Toss

Winner to field

The Pitch

Excellent for batting

Teams

Bangladesh – Mushfiqur Rahim (C), Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamaul Haque, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Ziaur Rahman, Rubel Hossain,

West Indies - Darren Sammy (C), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuel, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.

Prediction

Bangladesh can surprise West Indies by winning the game

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.