England vs. Netherlands T20 World Cup Review

Zia Rana Mar 30, 2014 No Comment 45,879 views
ICC T20 World Cup 2014
vs Netherlands
ScheduleSunday, 26 June 2022 at 12:05 GMT / 13:05 UK / 17:35 IST

The Dutch squad has shown their existence in the tournament mainly because of their hard hitting whereas the subdued English side is delivering below par.  Netherlands were beaten badly by nine wickets by Sri Lanka but gave a tough fight to the Proteas before losing that game by just six runs followed by another debacle of six wickets by New Zealand. England was unlucky to get a negative result due to rain in their opening game against the Kiwis. They beat the strong looking Lankan Lions by six wickets and surrendered another match vs. South Africa by three mere runs. Both teams are out of the semi finals but will go into their final encounter to gain some lost pride.

Eoin Morgan - A match winning innings is due
Eoin Morgan - A match winning innings is due

Players to watch

Alex Hales has emerged as a dangerous batsman while plundering the maiden ton of the event while Eoin Morgan and Jos Buttler will try to get their form back. Jade Dernbach and Chris Jordan are the two bowlers with some rhythm.

Stephan Myburgh has been one of the most attacking batsmen in the tournament. Tom Cooper is their top runs getter and Peter Borren will try to shine in the final game whereas Ahsan Malik and Timm van der Gugten are bowling excellently.


Clear skies with temperatures around 24-31ᵒC


The winner will bat first

The Pitch

Batsmen will enjoy at the crease


England – Stuart Broad (C), Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Michael Lumb, Stephen Parry, Ian Bell, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Luke Wright.

Netherlands – Peter Borren (C), Wesley Barresi, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper,Tom Heggelman, Ahsan Malik, Vivian Kingma, Stephen Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Eric Szwarczynski, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Timm Gruijters


England will be the most likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.