New Zealand vs. England T20 Preview

Zia Rana Mar 21, 2014 1 Comment 56,957 views
ICC T20 World Cup 2014
vs Australia
ScheduleWednesday, 27 September 2023 at 07:29 GMT / 08:29 UK / 12:59 IST

The Black Caps have gained a lot of confidence after humiliating India in the ODI series 4-0 whereas the Englishmen are fighting hard to get their form back. The top order batsmen of the Kiwis are presently enjoying their batting in the shorter versions of the game. England won the ICC T20 World Cup in 2010 that was held in West Indies but they will find it hard to negotiate on the typical subcontinent wickets. However, it will not be a one sided game at all but a fighting encounter for both teams.

New Zealand - A big threat for every team
New Zealand - A big threat for every team

Players to watch

Kane Williamson was the highest run scorer for the Kiwis in the ODI series against India whereas Brendon McCullum and Ross Taylor are their strength in the middle order. The experienced duo of Kyle Mills and Tim Southee knows how to put brakes on the run rate and dismantle partnerships.

Michael Lumb and Alex Hales almost got their rhythm back in West Indies whereas Eoin Morgan will be an asset for the team. The Medium fast bowling of Ravi Bopara and a fit Stuart Broad will create problems for the batsmen of the opponents.


Partly cloudy with temperatures around 21-31ᵒ C


The winner will go for the chase due to the dew factor

The Pitch

It will be nicely prepared wicket for T20


New Zealand - Brendon Mccullum (C), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan Mccullum, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Luke Ronchi. Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson.

England - Stuart Broad (C), Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Michael Lumb, Stephen Parry, Ian Bell, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Luke Wright.


The Kiwis will be the most likely winners

0 0


One Response to “ New Zealand vs. England T20 Preview ”
  1. New Zealand will win, my £100 with them.

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.