Strmlly

New Zealand vs. India 1st Test, Betting odds, Tips & Preview

Zia Rana Feb 3, 2014 1 Comment 62,612 views
India in New Zealand 2014
Arsenal
Arsenal
vs Arsenal
Arsenal
ScheduleThursday, 28 October 2021 at 05:28 GMT / 06:28 UK / 10:58 IST

New Zealand made a solid start against India by winning the five match ODI series comprehensively at 4-0 and will anticipate clinching the two Test series. The visitors will enter the longer version of the game with more dedication since they carry the required power to bounce back. It is going to be an interesting series and both teams will fight hard for their supremacy.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli - Solid top order batsmen
Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli - Solid top order batsmen

Players to watch

Virat Kohli was the most successful batsman for India and will try to carry on with his present form. The Indian skipper, MS Dhoni is leading his team from the front, enjoying his batting and will fight in the middle order whereas Cheteshwar Pujara has always performed superbly on foreign soils. The young pacer, Mohammed Shami will be a lethal weapon and Ishant Sharma can be a dangerous customer.

Kane Williamson was the highest run getter in the ODI series with five consecutive fifties and will create problems for the Indian bowlers. Ross Taylor is in good nick, powered 2 hundreds along with 2 fifties and will carry on with his brilliant form whereas the Kiwis captain, Brendon McCullum has an excellent record at home grounds. Tim Southee and Corey Anderson will be the difficult bowlers to handle by the rival batsmen.

Time & Venue

Thursday February 6 – Monday February 10, 2014, @ 22:00 GMT (previous day), 11:00 local, 0330 IST at Eden Park, Auckland

Weather

Mostly cloudy with chances of rain on 8th and 9th February, temperature around 15-23ᵒ C

Toss

It will play an important role and the winning captain will go for bowling first under gloomy conditions.

The Pitch

The grass top strip will assist the fast bowlers

Teams

India : Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishwar Pandey.

New Zealand : Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Jesse Ryder, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson.

Prediction

Team India will be the favourite to win the first Test

0 0

Comments

One Response to “ New Zealand vs. India 1st Test, Betting odds, Tips & Preview ”
  1. MUNNA BHAI, pls post your prediction for this match !!! How to start and end ?? Who will be fav for this match ?? Pls help me Munna bhai !!!!

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.