Strmlly

New Zealand vs. India 4th ODI, Betting Odds, Tips & Preview

Zia Rana Jan 27, 2014 No Comment 47,155 views
India in New Zealand 2014
New Zealand
New Zealand
vs India
India
ScheduleThursday, 28 October 2021 at 04:10 GMT / 05:10 UK / 09:40 IST

Team India looks like a different unit after they tied the 3rd ODI vs. New Zealand, because of the brilliant batting by Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. The Men in Blue lost the first two games badly and will try to re-emerge and bounce back. The Black Caps will anticipate winning the next game and clinch the series. The fourth One Day International is going to be a great encounter and the cricket lovers will be amused while witnessing it.

MS Dhoni - Ever reliable batsman
MS Dhoni - Ever reliable batsman

Players to watch

Ravindra Jadeja proved his batting capabilities in the third ODI and will be a challenge for the rival team again. Virat Kohli is the backbone of the Indian batting whereas MS Dhoni will be consistent as ever.

Martin Guptill sparkled in the previous game with a ton and will be a treat to watch after grabbing his form. Kane Williamson has scored three consecutive fifties and Ross Taylor will control their middle order batting.

Time & Venue

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 @ 01:00 GMT /14:00 NZ / 06:30 IST, at Seddon Park, Hamilton

Weather

A sunny day with temperature around 11-22ᵒ C

Toss

M S Dhoni has opted to field thrice after winning the toss and most probably would like to follow the same pattern in the forthcoming match.

The Pitch

A perfect pitch for the limited overs encounter though India lost the second ODI by 15 runs (D/L) method against the hosts on January 22, 2014.

Teams

New Zealand: BB McCullum (c), CJ Anderson, HK Bennett, MJ Guptill, MJ McClenaghan, NL McCullum, KD Mills, AF Milne, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi (wk), JD Ryder, TG Southee, LRPL Taylor, KS Williamson

India : MS Dhoni (c & wk), VR Aaron, R Ashwin, STR Binny, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, IC Pandey, AM Rahane, SK Raina, AT Rayudu, I Sharma, RG Sharma

Prediction

The Blue Shirts will go into match with their tails up and win the game.

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.