Strmlly

New Zealand vs. India 5th ODI, Betting Odds, Tips & Preview

Zia Rana Jan 29, 2014 No Comment 62,177 views
India in New Zealand 2014
New Zealand
New Zealand
vs India
India
ScheduleThursday, 28 October 2021 at 05:12 GMT / 06:12 UK / 10:42 IST

New Zealand has shown its true potential in four One Day Internationals by winning three while one ended as a tied and will anticipate clinching the 5th game. The Indian squad was unable to maintain their promise and lost the no.1 standing in the ICC Rankings. The Men in Blue will fight back in the final encounter to grab it and register their maiden victory of the tour.

Kane Williamson - In great form
Kane Williamson - In great form

Players to watch

MS Dhoni is leading his side from the front,  has scored most of the runs for the Blue Shirts and will be the main threat for the rival bowlers. The top order batting will depend on Virat Kohli whereas Ravindra Jadeja is in great form and will hold the lower order.

Kane Williamson scored four consecutive fifties and can get three figures in the final episode. Ross Taylor is dependable as ever and Corey Anderson can be a surprise again.

Time & Venue

Friday, January 31, 2014 @ 01:00 GMT /14:00 NZ / 06:30 IST, at Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Weather

Mostly Sunny with temperature around 14-19ᵒ C but slim chance of rain

Toss

It will not make a big difference since Dhoni was unable to win a single game besides winning the toss in all four matches played so far.

The Pitch

The surface will be supportive both for batting and bowling

Teams

New Zealand: BB McCullum (c), CJ Anderson, HK Bennett, MJ Guptill, MJ McClenaghan, NL McCullum, KD Mills, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi (wk), JD Ryder, TG Southee, LRPL Taylor, KS Williamson

India : MS Dhoni (c & wk), VR Aaron, R Ashwin, STR Binny, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, IC Pandey, AM Rahane, SK Raina, AT Rayudu, I Sharma, RG Sharma

Prediction

Team New Zealand is in great nick and will be the favourites to win the fifth and final ODI.

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.