Bangladesh vs. India 1st ODI Prediction

Zia Rana Jun 6, 2014 No Comment 54,405 views
Cricket Betting
vs India
ScheduleSunday, 15 June 2014 at 07:00 GMT / 08:00 UK / 12:30 IST
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

The Indian selectors have announced a new look squad under the captaincy of young Suresh Raina for a series of three One Day Internationals in Bangladesh. The majority of the visiting players were involved in the recently concluded Indian Premier League 2014 and they are in good nick. The two teams have faced each other 25 times in the shorter version of the game, the Men in Blue were successful 22 times and the Bengal Tigers registered three mere victories. The hosts beat the visitors twice at their home soil, once at the neutral place and will try to make an impression in three games.

Robin Uthappa - Great form
Robin Uthappa - Great form

Players to watch

Robin Uthappa was the highest run maker in the IPL 2014 whereas Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar pujara and Wridhiman Saha are competent batsmen. Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra and Umesh Yadav are the in form bowlers of India.

The young gun of Bangladesh, Anamul Haque, will be the main threat for the rival bowlers. Nasir Hossain, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim are capable of making brisk runs. Shakib Al Hasan is a fine all rounder while Al-Amin Hossain, Abdur Razzak and Mashrafe Mortaza can defend their totals.

Time & Venue

Sunday, June 15, 2014 @ 07:00 GMT, 13:00 local at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur


A hot day with temperatures around 28-33ᵒC


The winner will bat first

The Pitch

A perfect surface for batting


Bangladesh – Mushfiqur Rahim (C), Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mithun Ali, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Ziaur Rahman.

India – Suresh Raina (C), Stuart Binny, Kedar Jadhav, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Wridhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav.


The Blue Shirts will win the match

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.