England vs. Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Prediction

Zia Rana May 26, 2014 No Comment 68,209 views
Cricket Betting
vs Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
ScheduleWednesday, 28 May 2014 at 13:00 GMT / 14:00 UK / 18:30 IST
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester

The Sri Lankan team went down against the home side, England, by a big margin of 81 runs (D/L method) in the first One Day International of the five match series. The visitors bounced back by clinching the second one with a vast difference of 157 while beating the hosts all ends up. The Englishmen scored 6-247 runs after consuming 50 overs in the opening ODI at Kennington Oval, London on May 22, 2014 and the Islanders were bowled out for 144 in 27.5 overs. The Lankan Lions hammered 8-256 runs while batting first in the second ODI at riverside ground, Chester-le-Street, on May 25, 2014 whereas the innings of England was squeezed for 99 in 26.1 overs. Both teams will anticipate winning the third ODI to take command in the ongoing series.

Tillakaratne Dilshan - Supreme form
Tillakaratne Dilshan - Supreme form

Players to watch

Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Joe Root and Eoin Moragn batted well for the hosts in the first two ODIs while Chris Jordan, James Tredwell and Harry Gurney bowled excellently.

Tillakaratne Dilshan demonstrated a masterly match winning knock of 88 in the second Test for Sri Lanka. Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene and Angelo Mathews are dangerous batsmen. Sachithra Senanayake and Nuwan Kulasekara were the outstanding bowlers in the first two games and Lasith Malinga can surprise the English batsmen with his lethal Yorkers.

Time & Venue

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 @ 13:00 GMT, 14:00 local at Old Trafford, Manchester


Mostly cloudy and chances of rain with temperatures around 11-16ᵒC


The winning captain will opt to chase

The Pitch

The bowlers will be more effective under cloudy conditions


England – Alastair Cook (C), Ian Bell, Gary Ballance, Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Chris Jordan, James Tredwell, James Anderson, Harry Gurney.

Sri Lanka – Angelo Mathews (C), Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Ashan Priyanjan, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Dhammika Prasad, Lasith Malinga.


Sri Lanka looks more confident side to win the encounter

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.