Titans v Cape Cobras Prediction

Zia Rana Nov 15, 2014 1 Comment 73,255 views
Ram Slam T20 Challenge 2014/15
vs Cape Cobras
Cape Cobras
ScheduleSunday, 16 November 2014 at 08:00 GMT / 08:00 UK / 13:30 IST
VenueKingsmead, Durban

Titans got another stick at their back in the Ram Slam T20 Challenge, 2014-15, when they received the fourth defeat of the event from Knights. The former managed just 135 runs after losing six wickets in 20 overs and the latter attained the target by smashing 2-140 with 22 deliveries still available. Cape Cobras tasted their first loss of the tournament when Lions won against them in the previous match by a margin of 47 runs. The first has played four games, won two, lost one, another ended without any result, grabbed 11 points and will take over the pointless unit Titans in the next encounter.

Mthokozisi Shezi - Bowling at his best for Cape Cobras
Mthokozisi Shezi - Bowling at his best for Cape Cobras

Players to watch

Henry Davids and Theunis de Bruyn were the highest scorers for Titans vs. Knights, Dean Elgar is scoring runs as well but rest of their batting is still sleeping. Darren Sammy, Elgar and Ethy Mbhalati are carrying the burden of their bowling.

None of the batsmen of Cape Cobras crossed the thirty runs mark against Lions so Richard Levi, Andrew Puttick and Omphile Ramela must concentrate on their batting. Kieron Pollard is proving his worth as a classic all-rounder while Mthokozisi Shezi, Sybrand Engelbrecht and Ferisco Adams are bowling at their best.

Time & Venue

Sunday, November 16, 2014 @ 08:00 GMT, 10:00 local at Kingsmead, Durban.


A mixture of clouds and sun with the temperatures around 13-19ᵒC.


The winning captain will prefer to field first.

The Pitch

Team batting first has scored plenty of runs and has won the previous matches while bowlers were on top in the following innings.


Titans – Darren Sammy (C), Henry Davids, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, David Wiese, Mangaliso Mosehle, Roelof van der Merwe, Qaasim Adams, Corbin Bosch, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ethy Mbhalati.

Cape Cobras – Justin Ontong (C), Richard Levi, Andrew Puttick, Omphile Ramela, Dane Vilas, Kieron Pollard, Sybrand Engelbrecht, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Dane Paterson, Mthokozisi Shezi.


Cape Cobras can register their third victory of the event.

0 0


One Response to “ Titans v Cape Cobras Prediction ”
  1. Munna Bhai Who gonna win ???

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.