Sri Lanka vs. South Africa 3rd ODI Prediction

Zia Rana Jul 11, 2014 No Comment 55,594 views
Cricket Betting
Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
vs South Africa
South Africa
ScheduleSaturday, 12 July 2014 at 04:30 GMT / 05:30 UK / 10:00 IST
Venue Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

The Proteas lost the initiative against the Lankan Lions in the one Day Internationals by losing the second match at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium. Both sides will enter the third and final game with the intentions to beat their rivals, which will be a fighting and interesting encounter.

Tillakaratne Dilshan - A fine all rounder
Tillakaratne Dilshan - A fine all rounder

Players to watch

Tillakaratne Dilshan played a breezy knock of 86 runs in the second match and Kumar Sangakkara has batted excellently in the series. Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne and Angelo Mathews are their match winning batsmen. The lethal weapon of the Islanders, Lasith Malinga, grabbed four wickets in the previous game while Ajantha Mendis and Dilshan supported him nicely.

Time & Venue

Saturday, July 12, 2014 @ 04: 30 GMT, 10:00 local at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Weather

Partly cloudy with temperatures around 25-32ᵒC

Toss

The winning captain will bat first

The Pitch

The surface will be equally suitable for batsmen and bowlers

Teams

Sri Lanka – Angelo Mathews (C), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Ashan Priyanjan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga.

South Africa – AB de Villiers (C), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Jacques Kallis, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Prediction

Sri Lanka is favourite to win the match and the series

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.