West Indies vs. Bangladesh 3rd ODI Prediction

Zia Rana Aug 23, 2014 No Comment 92,018 views
Cricket Betting
West Indies
West Indies
vs Bangladesh
ScheduleMonday, 25 August 2014 at 18:30 GMT / 19:30 UK / 00:00 IST
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts

The inconsistent performance of Bangladesh let them down once again in the second One Day International against West Indies. The entire visiting side was bowled out for 70 mere runs while chasing a hefty target of 247. The vulnerable batting line up collapsed like ninepins and 10 of their batsmen were unable to enter the double figures. The hosts will anticipate a clean sweep in the three ODI series whereas the Bengal Tigers will do their best to win the final match.

Sunil Narine - Getting back his form
Sunil Narine - Getting back his form

Players to watch

Chris Gayle and Darren Bravo posted fifties in the second ODI, Lendl Simmons scored enough runs while Kieron Pollard along with Denesh Ramdin are in fine touch. Sunil Narine was the ‘Player of the match’ in the previous game whereas Dwayne Bravo, Kemar Roach and Ravi Rampaul are bowling superbly.

Tamim Iqbal was the only batsman who resisted by scoring 37 runs in the last match but Bangladesh requires thoughtful batting from Anamul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim and Shamsur Rahman. Al-Amin Hossain is their top wicket taker and the rest of the bowling department is being looked after by Mashrafe Mortaza, Sohag Gazi and Mahmudullah.

Time & Venue

Monday August 25, 2014 @ 18.30 GMT, 14.30 local at Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts.


An ideal weather for the encounter with the temperatures around 26-28ᵒC.


The winner will opt to field first

The Pitch

A supportive pitch but the Bangladesh batsmen should bat with a lot of courage.


West Indies – Dwayne Bravo (C), Darren Bravo, Kirk Edwards, Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul.

Bangladesh – Mushfiqur Rahim (C), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Shamsur Rahman, Mahmudullah,  Nasir Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Sohag Gazi, Abdul Razzak.


West Indies will make it 3-0


0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.