Barbados Tridents vs. Antigua Hawksbills Prediction

Zia Rana Jul 24, 2014 No Comment 50,954 views
Caribbean Premier League 2014
Barbados Tridents
Barbados Tridents
vs Antigua Hawksbills
Antigua Hawksbills
ScheduleFriday, 25 July 2014 at 20:00 GMT / 21:00 UK / 01:30 IST
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

The fourth ranked team in the Caribbean Premier League, 2014, Barbados Tridents, will play their fourth game of the tournament against their following unit, Antigua Hawksbills, who will appear in their fifth encounter. The first team is being led by the famous all-rounder Kieron Pollard and the latter will go into the game under the leadership of the seasoned Marlon Samuels. It is going to be an important game for both teams which will fight for their supremacy.

Dwayne Smith - A sizzling unbeaten kock of 110 runs
Dwayne Smith - A sizzling unbeaten kock of 110 runs

Players to watch

Dwayne Smith blasted a match winning 110 off 69 mere balls for Barbados Tridents who won their previous match against St Lucia Zouks by 29 runs. Shoaib Malik is another prominent batsman while Kieron Pollard and Jonathan Carter are required to show their presence in the event with the willow. Ravi Rampaul is their supreme bowler and Jason Holder along with Rayad Emrit are assisting him nicely.

Marlon Samuels and Ben Dunk are the top scorers for Antigua Hawksbills in the event so far. David Hussey has the potentials of playing big innings while Devon Thomas and Danza Hyatt have yet to establish themselves. Carlos Brathwaite and Sheldon Cornwall are bowling well but Ben Laughlin can prove vital for the team.

Time & Venue

Friday July 25, 2014 @ 20.00 GMT, 16.00 local at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.


A threatening weather along with thunderstorm with the temperatures around 14-26ᵒC.


The winning captain will opt to chase

The Pitch

The surface will assist the fast bowlers under the cloudy conditions


Barbados Tridents - Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Smith, Shane Dowrich, Shoaib Malik, Jonathan Carter, Jeevan Mendis, Ashley Nurse, Jason Holder, Rayad Emrit, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul.

Antigua Hawksbills – Marlon Samuels (C), Ben Dunk, Danza Hyatt, Devon Thomas, David Hussey, Sheldon Cottrel, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahkeem Cornwall, Justin Athanaze, Brad Hogg, Ben Laughlin.


The match may be restricted to less than 20 overs and Barbados Tridents can win it.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.