Barbados Tridents vs. Guyana Amazon Warriors Prediction

Zia Rana Jul 26, 2014 No Comment 58,291 views
Caribbean Premier League 2014
Barbados Tridents
Barbados Tridents
vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Guyana Amazon Warriors
ScheduleSaturday, 26 July 2014 at 20:00 GMT / 21:00 UK / 01:30 IST
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Barbados Tridents clinched a thrilling encounter against Antigua Hawksbills by a margin of one mere wicket with two ball remaining in the 12th match of the Caribbean Premier League. They have accumulated six points from four games and will take on Guyana Amazon Warriors who have secured six points from five matches.

Ravi Rampaul - Lethal quick bowler
Ravi Rampaul - Lethal quick bowler

Players to watch

Jonathan Carter was the highest run scorer of Barbados Tridents with 35 in a low scoring game against Antigua Hawksbills. Shoaib Malik is their top scorer of the tournament so far by hammering 160 runs, Dwayne Smith has smashed a ton while their skipper, Kieron Pollard, has the ability to bounce back. Ravi Rampaul grabbed four wickets in the previous match whereas Jason Holder and Jeevan Mendis are yet to shine.

Denesh Ramdin played a marvellous innings of 84 for Guyana Amazon Warriors vs. Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel but still his side lost the game. Lendl Simmons is among while Martin Guptill and Jimmy Neesham should prove their worth with the willow. Mohammad Hafeez is a useful all-rounder but underperforming in the event whereas Krishmar Santokie, Jimmy Neesham and Sunil Narine are bowling well.

Time & Venue

Saturday July 26, 2014 @ 20.00 GMT, 16.00 local at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.


A perfect weather for T20 with the temperatures around 26-27ᵒC.


The majority of captains have opted to chase in the CPL

The Pitch

It is supposed to be a bowling strip but the batsmen with concentration can be successful


Barbados Tridents – Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Smith, Shane Dowrich, Shoaib Malik, Jonathan Carter, Jeevan Mendis, Ashley Nurse, Jason Holder, Rayad Emrit, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul.

Guyana Amazon Warriors – Denesh Ramdin (C), Lendl Simmons, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Hafeez, Jimmy Neesham, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Leon Johnson, Steven Jacobs, Krishmar Santokie, Ronsford Beaton.


Barbados Tridents will be the most likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.