Delhi Daredevils vs. RCB Prediction - Gayle Hail Storm

Zia Rana Apr 15, 2014 1 Comment 93,091 views
IPL 2014
Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils
vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore
ScheduleThursday, 17 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueSharjah Cricket Stadium

The fifth ranked team in the IPL 2013, Royal Challengers Bangalore, will take over the bottom liner, Delhi Dare Devils in the second game of the current event. The first one clinched 9 out of their 16 matches whereas the latter lost 13 from 16 but both units will try to win their first game which will enhance their confidence for the remaining matches.

Chris Gayle - Darling of the crowd
Chris Gayle - Darling of the crowd

Players to watch

The new look Delhi Daredevils will be led by Kevin Pietersen who will anticipate a big success in his latest role. Quinton de Kock is a splendid opener whereas Dinesh Karthik has scored so many runs in IPL. Mohammed Shami is an excellent bowler with the new ball while Shahbaz Nadeem and Rahul Sharma will create problems for the rival batsmen.

Chris Gayle will be the glorious batsman to watch though he was unable to perform well in the recently concluded ICC World T20. Virat Kohli is in full swing and was unstoppable in the above competition while AB de Villiers can control the middle order with brisk scoring. Varun Aaron and Ashok Dinda have yet to prove their worth in the IPL but they are the important bowlers. Mitchell Starc and Muttiah Muralitharan will strengthen the bowling with a nice track record.

Time & Venue

Thursday, April 17, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Sharjah Cricket Stadium


A sunny day with temperatures around 26-37ᵒC


The winning captain will opt to chase

The Pitch

A nicely laid down surface which is perfect for batting


Delhi Daredevils –  Kevin Pietersen (C), Mayank Agarwal, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Siddarth Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jimmy Neesham, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Rahul Sharma, Laxmi Shukla, Rahul Shukla, Ross Taylor, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Murali Vijay, Jayant Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore –  Virat Kohli (C), Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Ashok Dinda, Chris Gayle, Shadab Jakati, Nic Maddinson, Tanmay Mishra, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Harshal Patel, Parthiv Patel, Ravi Rampaul, Sachin Rana, Sandeep Warrier, Mitchell Starc, Yogesh Takawale, Yuvraj Singh, Vijay Zol.


Royal Challengers Bangalore is capable of winning the encounter

0 0


One Response to “ Delhi Daredevils vs. RCB Prediction - Gayle Hail Storm ”
  1. Gayle brings hail storm but only once a while. When was last time we saw Gayle in his best form? Kohli might be more interesting as he is at the top of his game.

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.