Australia vs. South Africa Prediction

Zia Rana Aug 26, 2014 No Comment 60,669 views
Zimbabwe Triangular Series 2014
vs South Africa
South Africa
ScheduleWednesday, 27 August 2014 at 07:30 GMT / 08:30 UK / 13:00 IST
VenueHarare Sports Club

The current best team among 12 of the One Day International sides, Australia, with 115 points, will meet the third in the list, South Africa, (111 points) in their first game of the Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014. Both teams have played 80 ODIs so far, the Kangaroos have won 41, the Proteas were successful 36 times and three of them ended as tied. The Aussies will be led by Michael Clarke and AB de Villiers will take charge of the South African squad.

Glenn Maxwell - Magnificent form
Glenn Maxwell - Magnificent form

Players to watch

George Bailey led the Kangaroos in the first game of the event against the hosts, Zimbabwe, who were humiliated by a vast margin of 198 runs. Glenn Maxwell blasted 93 off 46 mere balls, Mitchell Marsh and Aaron Finch contributed 89 and 67 while Brad Haddin scored enough runs. Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon and Mitchell Johnson are their match winning bowlers.

Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis and Hashim Amla batted smartly against Zimbabwe in three ODI series while their skipper, AB de Villiers and Jean-Paul Duminy can make their presence felt in the match. The strong bowling unit consists of Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell and Imran Tahir.

Time & Venue

Wednesday August 27, 2014 @ 07.30 GMT, 09.30 local at Harare Sports Club.


An ideal weather with the temperatures around 10-26ᵒC.


The winner will prefer to chase the target

The Pitch

A perfectly laid down pitch for the limited overs game


Australia – Michael Clarke (C), Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Shane Watson, Mitchell Marsh, Goerge Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon,

South Africa – AB de Villiers (C), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso.


Australia can be the possible winners.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.