CPL Final - Barbados Tridents vs. Guyana Amazon Warriors Prediction

Zia Rana Aug 15, 2014 No Comment 74,705 views
Caribbean Premier League 2014
Barbados Tridents
Barbados Tridents
vs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Guyana Amazon Warriors
ScheduleSaturday, 16 August 2014 at 20:00 GMT / 21:00 UK / 01:30 IST
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts

Guyana Amazon Warriors kept on cruising towards the top spot of the CPL 2014 by defeating another super outfit, Jamaica Tallawahs, in the second semi-final. The first will face Barbados Tridents who jumped into the final while being no.1 with 12 points after achieving a net run rate of +0.860. Kieron Pollard will be leading Barbados Tridents whereas Denesh Ramdin will try to grasp another win for Guyana Amazon Warriors.

Kieron Pollard - Leading Barbados Tridents from the front
Kieron Pollard - Leading Barbados Tridents from the front

Players to watch

Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith and William Perkins batted excellently for Barbados Tridents in the 27th match while Shoaib Malik is their highest scorer in the tournament. Ravi Rampaul, Rayad Emrit and Jason Holder are among wickets.

Lendl Simmons along with Martin Guptill took their side with an unbeaten match winning association of 138 and won the second semi-final for Guyana Amazon Warriors against Jamaica Tallawahs.  Denesh Ramdin and Christopher Barnwell are batting with authority whereas Krishmar Santokie, Jimmy Neesham and Ronsford Beaton are economical and on target.

Time & Venue

Saturday August 16, 2014 @ 20.00 GMT, 16.00 local at Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts.


The final can be disturbed by rain with the temperatures around 26-28ᵒC.


The winner will opt to chase

The Pitch

A perfectly laid down strip for the T20 encounter


Barbados Tridents – Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Smith, William Perkins, Shoaib Malik, Jeevan Mendis, Raymon Reifer, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Rayad Emrit, Ashley Nurse, Ravi Rampaul.

Guyana Amazon Warriors – Denesh Ramdin (C), Lendl Simmons, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Hafeez, Jimmy Neesham, Navin Stewart, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Sunil Narine, Krishmar Santokie, Ronsford Beaton.


Barbados Tridents can lift the trophy.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.