Jamaica Tallawahs vs. Barbados Tridents Prediction

Zia Rana Aug 2, 2014 No Comment 73,110 views
Caribbean Premier League 2014
Jamaica Tallawahs
Jamaica Tallawahs
vs Barbados Tridents
Barbados Tridents
ScheduleSunday, 3 August 2014 at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 UK / 21:30 IST
VenueSabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
Andre Russell - A fine all-rounder of Jamaica Tallawahs
Andre Russell - A fine all-rounder of Jamaica Tallawahs

The formidable Jamaica Tallawahs led by Chris Gayle achieved another thrilling victory of the CPL against Guyana Amazon Warriors by a margin of six wickets on the final delivery of the match. The first attained two points, took their tally to 10 with five wins out of six matches they played so far and are enjoying the second position. They will face another solid side, Barbados Tridents, in the forthcoming game who have gathered 8 points from six encounters.

Players to watch

Andre Russell dispatched a sizzling six on the last ball of the match that was delivered by Jimmy Neesham and remained unbeaten with 58 with 6 towering sixes and 3 fours. Chris Gayle is their leading batsman with 300 runs while Chadwick Walton and Adam Voges should concentrate more during rest of the event. Jerome Taylor, Nikita Miller and Andre Russel are doing well with the ball.

Kieron Pollard and Jason Holder were instrumental for Barbados Tridents who won the 17th game of the CPL vs. St Lucia Zouks whereas Dwayne Smith along with Shoaib Malik are in top gear. Ravi Rampaul has maintained his form with the ball but he needs more support from Jeevan Mendis and Rayad Emrit.

Time & Venue

Sunday August 3, 2014 @ 16.00 GMT, 11.00 local at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.


Threat of rain with the temperatures around 26-31ᵒC.


The winning captain will prefer to field

The Pitch

Batsmen find it hard to score freely on the strip


Jamaica Tallwahs – Chris Gayle (C), Chadwick Walton, Owais Shah, Adam Voges, Andre Russell, Jermaine Blackwood, David Bernard, Rusty Theron, Daniel Vettori, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor.

Barbados Tridents – Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Smith, Shane Dowrich, Shoaib Malik,, Jeevan Mendis, Neil McKenzie, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Rayad Emrit, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul.


Jamaica Tallawahs will be the most likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.