Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel vs. Barbados Tridents Prediction

Zia Rana Aug 4, 2014 No Comment 56,957 views
Caribbean Premier League 2014
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
vs Barbados Tridents
Barbados Tridents
ScheduleThursday, 7 August 2014 at 00:00 GMT / 01:00 UK / 05:30 IST
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel kept on cruising towards the top spot of the Caribbean Premier League 2014, by bulldozing a weaker side, St Lucia Zouks, in the previous game. The first has played seven matches, lost just one and accumulated 12 points. They will face Barbados Tridents who managed four victories and attained 8 points. The latter were humiliated by Trinidad & Tobago in the 2nd game of the event by a huge margin of seven wickets.

Evin Lewis - Excellent form.cms
Evin Lewis - Excellent form.cms

Players to watch

Evin Lewis and Ross Taylor exhibited match winning knocks in the last game while Kevin O’Brien and Darren Bravo are batting excellently. Kevon Cooper, Samuel Badree and Dwayne Bravo have the ability to defend their scores with the ball.

Shoaib Malik played a sparkling unbeaten innings of 81 for Barbados Tridents vs. Jamaica Tallawahs in the 20th match and none of the other batsmen touched the double figures. Dwayne Smith is another fine batsman whereas Kieron Pollard and Jason Holder must bat sensibly. Ravi Rampaul is their no.1 bowler and Rayad Emrit along with Pollard are trying to give him nice assistance.

Time & Venue

Thursday August 7, 2014 @ 00.00 GMT (next day), 20.00 local at Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts.


The game will be affected by rain with the temperatures around 26-28ᵒC.


The winning skipper will opt to bat second

The Pitch

A nice and suitable strip for T20


Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel – Dwayne Bravo (C), Evin Lewis, Kevin O’Brien, Ross Taylor, Darren Bravo, Nicolas Pooran, Kevon Cooper, Javon Searles, Sulieman Benn, Samuel Badree, Shannon Gabriel.

Barbados Tridents – Kieron Pollard (C), Dwayne Smith, Shane Dowrich, Shoaib Malik, Jeevan Mendis, Neil McKenzie, Jason Holder, Rayad Emrit, Ashley Nurse, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul.


Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel will be the most likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.