Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Daredevils Prediction - CSK vs DD

Zia Rana Apr 19, 2014 No Comment 65,976 views
IPL 2014
Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings
vs Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils
ScheduleMonday, 21 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

One of the most strong sides of the event, Chennai Super Kings, lost their opener vs. Kings XI Punjab whereas Delhi Daredevils won a game out of the two played. CSK was the first team to score over two hundred runs in the tournament but Kings XI Punjab chased the target of 206 successfully. Delhi Daredevils were beaten comprehensively by Royal Challengers Bangalore with a huge margin of eight wickets. They bounced back in their second game and grabbed an interesting encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders by four wickets.

Jean-Paul Duminy - In great nick
Jean-Paul Duminy - In great nick

Players to watch

Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum batted well for CSK in the first game and scored fifties whereas Suresh Raina and the skipper MS Dhoni will be their key batsmen. Ashish Nehra was their most economical bowler but Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohit Sharma should maintain their line and length for a better result.

Jean-Paul Duminy is the most successful batsman of DD and has posted fifty in both games. He played a match winning unbeaten knock of 52 in the second game while his captain, Dinesh Karthik, got back to his form with a half century. Ross Taylor and Murali Vijay will make their presence felt with the willow whereas Mohammed Shami, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Jaydev Unadkat will form a nice bowling combination.

Time & Venue

Monday, April 21, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi


A sunny day with temperatures around 25-34ᵒC


The winner will opt to chase

The Pitch

The curator has prepared a nice batting track

Team Lineups

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma.

Delhi Daredevils – Dinesh Karthik (C),Murali Vijay, Mayank Agarwal, Ross Taylor, Jean-Paul Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat.


Chennai Super Kings will get back in the event by winning this game.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.