Chennai Super Kings vs. Mumbai Indians Prediction

Zia Rana Apr 23, 2014 No Comment 64,787 views
IPL 2014
Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings
vs Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
ScheduleFriday, 25 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium

The champions of the IPL 2013, Mumbai Indians have shown dismal performance in the current event by losing both games and CSK is comparatively performing well. The latter started off badly as they were defeated by Kings XI Punjab but they came back strongly while beating Delhi Daredevils and Rajasthan Royals. Mumbai Indians got a stick from Kolkata Knight Riders in their opener and were crushed by Royal Challengers Bangalore. The forthcoming game will be a must win encounter for the MI whereas CSK will try to stabilise their position.

Dwayne Smith - Consistent performer
Dwayne Smith

Players to watch

Dwayne Smith is the only batsman of CSK who is batting consistently and has scored 145 runs in three matches comprising two fifties. Suresh Raina, Brendon McCullum and their captain, MS Dhoni are required to contribute enough runs. The spinners duo of Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin is bowling excellently while Ishwar Pandey is an economical bowler.

Ambati Rayudu is the highest scorer for the Mumbai Indians whereas their skipper, Rohit Sharma, Michael Hussey and Kieron Pollard must play positively to win the upcoming games. Lasith Malinga is the most effective bowler so far but he needs assistance from Zaheer Khan and Pragyan Ojha.

Time & Venue

Friday, April 25, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Perfect evening with temperatures around 25-37ᵒC


The winner will opt to chase

The Pitch

The batsmen with concentration will score easily


Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey.

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma (C), Micheal Hussey, Aditya Tare, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Jasprit Bumrah


Chennai Super Kings have got their rhythm back and will win the game

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.