DD vs. KKR (Delhi Daredevils vs. Kolkata Knight Riders) Prediction

Zia Rana May 5, 2014 No Comment 58,900 views
IPL 2014
Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils
vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
ScheduleWednesday, 7 May 2014 at 10:30 GMT / 11:30 UK / 16:00 IST
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Kolkata Knight Riders were beaten by Rajasthan Royals in the 25th match of the IPL by 10 runs whereas Delhi Daredevils were defeated by Chennai Super Kings by eight wickets in the next one. DD triumphed against KKR by four wickets earlier in the first round and the latter will try to take a revenge of their previous encounter. Both teams have played seven matches in the event, won just two, lost five and have gathered four points each.

Gautam Gambhir - Getting back his form
Gautam Gambhir - Getting back his form

Players to watch

Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Quinton de Kock and Jean-Paul Duminy are scoring most of the runs for DD. Their skipper, Kevin Pietersen, is a total failure with the bat and needs to play some big innings. Jaydev Unadkat, Shahbaz Nadeem and Mohammed Shami are trying hard to bowl well against their opponents.

Robin Uthappa along with Gautam Gambhir took off well for KKR by scoring fifties in their previous game against Rajasthan Royals whereas Manis Pandey and Suryakumar Yadav are required to concentrate on their batting. Vinay Kumar and Shakib Al Hasan should assist Sunil Narine nicely in the bowling department.

Time & Venue

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 @ 10:30 GMT, 16:00 local at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi


A clear and warm day with temperatures around 28-41ᵒC


The winning captain will opt to field

The Pitch

A nice surface for batting


Delhi Daredevils – Kevin Pietersen(c), Quinton de Kock, Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Laxmi Shukla, Wayne Parnell, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell,  Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav.


KKR will be the most likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.