Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore (KXIP vs RCB) Prediction

Zia Rana Apr 26, 2014 No Comment 53,535 views
IPL 2014
Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore
ScheduleMonday, 28 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium

Royal Challengers took off nicely and won their two opening games but lost the next two while the mighty Kings XI Punjab grabbed all four matches they played. RCB were victorious against Delhi Daredevils and Mumbai Indians but went down vs. Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals. KXIP is ruling the table with eight points by winning against Chennai Super Kings, RR, Sunrisers Hyderabad and KKR.

Lakshmipathy Balaji - Bowling at his best
Lakshmipathy Balaji - Bowling at his best

Players to watch

The entire top and middle order batsmen of RCB were unable to touch the double figures in their last game against RR. Parthiv Patel, Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers and Suresh Raina need to wake up for better results. Mitchell Starc, Yuzvendra Chachal and Albie Morkel should bring more discipline to their bowling.

Glenn Maxwell is playing an anchor sheet role in the batting line up of KXIP and even one slim innings of his vs. KKR was covered by the other batsmen. The skipper George Bailey has yet to shine while David Miller and Virender Sehwag are the key batsmen of their side. Sandeep Sharma (1) was the most successful bowler against KKR whereas the experienced duo of Mitchell Johnson and Lakshmipathy Balaji are bowling superbly.

Time & Venue

Monday, April 28, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Dubai International Cricket Stadium


A warm evening with temperatures around 28-38ᵒC


The winner to field first

The Pitch

The surface is suitable for batting


Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Sandeep Sharma (1)

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli (C), Yogesh Takawale, Parthiv Patel, Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina, Albie Morkel, AB Dinda, Mitchell Starc, Ravi Rampaul, Yuzvendra Chachal.


Kings XI Punjab will carry on with another success

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.