Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Prediction

Zia Rana Apr 20, 2014 No Comment 67,600 views
IPL 2014
Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad
ScheduleTuesday, 22 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueSharjah Cricket Stadium

The dazzling performance by Kings XI Punjab led them on the table since they won both games whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad are looking for their maiden victory. The first crushed two heavy weights, Chennai Super kings and Rajasthan Royals in great style whereas the latter was beaten by RR in their opener. Kings XI Punjab will enter to enhance their position in IPL 2014, whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad will anticipate winning as well.

David Miller - In supreme form
David Miller - In supreme form

Players to watch

Glenn Maxwell destroyed the rival bowling by hammering 95 and 89 in two games whereas David Miller dispatched 2 thundering unbeaten fifties. Virender Sehwag can wake up any time and his captain, George Bailey, is equally good in batting whereas their bowling will largely depend on Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel and Parvinder Awana.

Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner scored a few runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad in their first game and both of them are due for big knocks. The quick blast from the opener Aaron Finch and the performance of the all-rounder, Darren Sammy, will be vital. Dale Steyn and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are impressive fast bowlers and Amit Mishra spins the ball nicely.

Time & Venue

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Sharjah Cricket Stadium


A clear evening with temperatures around 26-36ᵒC


The winning skipper will prefer to field first as chasing on this surface is easier.

The Pitch

A smooth surface for batting


Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, Akshar Patel, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Johnson, Murali Kartik, Parvinder Awana, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Shikhar Dhawan (C), Aaron Finch, David Warner, Lokesh Rahul, Darren Sammy, Venugopal Rao, Karn Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.


Kings XI Punjab will most likely be the winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.