KKR vs. KXIP IPL 2014 Final Prediction

Zia Rana May 30, 2014 No Comment 111,506 views
IPL 2014
Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
vs Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
ScheduleSunday, 1 June 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Kings XI Punjab defeated Chennai Super Kings again in the most important encounter and qualified for the Final of the Indian Premier League, 2014. Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders won the Qualifier 1 against the formidable KXIP and both sides will face each other once more in the final. It will be the clash of the titans and both teams have their tails up to clinch the coveted title.

Virender Sehwag - A sizzling ton vs. CSK
Virender Sehwag - A sizzling ton vs. CSK

Players to watch

The sound opener of the KKR, Robin Uthappa is the highest run getter of the tournament and has played an important role in the victories of his team. Manish Pandey, his skipper Gautam Gambhir and Yusuf Pathan are their prominent batsmen. Sunil Narine has bowled superbly throughout the event while Umesh Yadav and Morne Morkel were their match winners in the previous game.

The old warhorse, Virender Sehwag, blasted 122 off 58 mere balls with 8 towering sixes and 12 fours for KXIP in their last match. Manan Vohra and David Miller assisted him nicely while Glenn Maxwell has the ability to win the match single handed on his day. Sandeep Sharma, Akshar Patel and Mitchell Johnson will be at their best with the ball in the final.

Time & Venue

Sunday, June 1, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore


Chances of rain and thunderstorm with temperatures around 22-33ᵒC


The winning captain will opt to field

The Pitch

No problems for the batsmen


Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawala, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.

Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Parvinder Awana.


KXIP look more confident and will lift the trophy

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.