Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Prediction

Zia Rana Apr 17, 2014 No Comment 40,949 views
IPL 2014
Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
vs Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils
ScheduleSaturday, 19 April 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium
Jacques Kallis
Jacques Kallis - A great innings to begin the event

Kolkata Knight Riders outplayed the IPL ex-champions, Mumbai Indians, in the opener and will have their tails up against Delhi Daredevils who lost against RCB. KKR defeated Mumbai Indians by a big margin of 41 runs in a one sided game and Delhi Daredevils lost vs. RCB by a hefty difference of eight wickets. Both teams will try to stabilise their position by winning the upcoming encounter.

Players to watch

The experienced Jacques Kallis and the young Manish Pandey played excellent knocks for KKR in the first game whereas their skipper, Gautam Gambhir is due for a big score. Sunil Narine was the star performer with four wickets while Morne Morkel and Piyush Chawla will give him a nice support.

The captain of Delhi Daredevils, Kevin Pietersen, was unavailable due to injury but Jean-Paul Duminy and Ross Taylor batted well and Dinesh Karthik will be required to consolidate. Their bowlers got a heavy stick but again they will anticipate disciplined bowling from Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem and Jimmy Neesham.

Time & Venue

Saturday, April 19, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 18:30 local at Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Clear weather with temperatures around 26-38ᵒC and over 90% of humidity.


The winner of toss would like to field.

The Pitch

Good for batting though there will be always something for bowlers


Kolkata Knight Riders –  Gautam Gambhir (C), Manvinder Bisla, Piyush Chawla, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Jacques Kallis, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Sayan Mondal, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Veer Pratap Singh, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav.

Delhi Daredevils – Kevin Pietersen (C), Mayank Agarwal, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Siddarth Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jimmy Neesham, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Rahul Sharma, Laxmi Shukla, Rahul Shukla, Ross Taylor, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Murali Vijay, Jayant Yadav.


Kolkata Knight Riders started their campaign with comfortable win over last year's champions MI. With their lethal bowling line and stable batting performance they are predicted to easily outperform KP-less DD.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.