KXIP vs KKR Prediction (Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders)

Zia Rana May 25, 2014 No Comment 81,520 views
IPL 2014
Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
vs Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
ScheduleTuesday, 27 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders snatched the second position on the table with 18 points surpassing the Chennai Super Kings on the net run rate. Kings XI Punjab maintained their supremacy in the tournament and grabbed the no.1 position with 22 points. It will be a do or die game for both teams and the one who performs well on the day will be the winner.

Manan Vohra - Excellent form
Manan Vohra - Excellent form

Players to watch

Yusuf Pathan played a match winning stormy knock off 72 from 22 mere balls and Robin Uthappa was sound in batting as usual in their final pool match against SRH whereas Gautam Gambhir and Manish Pandey are fine batsmen. Sunil Narine is the star performer in the tournament with 20 wickets and Shakib Al Hasan along with Morne Morkel are assisting him nicely.

Manan Vohra and David Miller were the pioneers of the victory for KXIP vs. Delhi Daredevils by their forceful batting. Glenn Maxwell and Virender Sehwag should bat elegantly whereas Sandeep Sharma, Akshar Patel and Mitchell Johnson are their match winning bowlers.

Time & Venue

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Eden Gardens, Kolkata


Mostly cloudy and chances of rain with temperatures around 26-30ᵒC


The winner will bat first to take the advantage of D/L method in case of rain

The Pitch

The strip will be good for batting


Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawala, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.

Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji.


KXIP will be the likely winners

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.