KXIP vs. KKR Prediction (Kings XI Punjab vs. Kolkata Knight Riders)

Zia Rana May 9, 2014 No Comment 56,841 views
IPL 2014
Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
ScheduleSunday, 11 May 2014 at 10:30 GMT / 11:30 UK / 16:00 IST
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack

The top team of the IPL 2014, Kings XI Punjab, will face a rather out of form, Kolkata Knight Riders, in their next encounter at their home ground.

Kings XI Punjab continued their dominance in the 7th edition as they bulldozed Royal Challengers Bangalore in their previous match. Kolkata Knight Riders won their third game against Delhi Daredevils by a mammoth margin of eight wickets. KXIP rule the points table with 14 points after losing just one match out of eight and KKR are placed at no.4 while gathering six points from eight matches as well.

David Miller - Awesome form
David Miller - Awesome form

Players to watch

Glenn Maxwell of KXIP is the most prolific scorer in the event with 460 runs and was instrumental in most victories for his team. David Miller is in supreme form whereas Virender Sehwag and Wriddhiman Saha are backing him perfectly. Sandeep Sharma is the highest wicket taker for his side and Mitchell Johnson along with Lakshmipathy Balaji are the destructive bowlers.

Robin Uthappa is the top scorer for KKR, Gautam Gambhir has regained his form whereas Manish Pandey and Jacques Kallis are playing reasonably well. Sunil Narine is their champion bowler while Shakib Al Hasan and Vinay Kumar must bowl to their line and length.

Time & Venue

Sunday, May 11, 2014 @ 10:30 GMT, 16:00 local at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack


A sunny day with temperatures around 27-38ᵒC


The winner will opt to field

The Pitch

Nicely laid down surface for batting


Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Sandeep Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav.


KXIP are in great form and will win the match

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.