RCB vs. KXIP (Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab) Prediction

Zia Rana May 7, 2014 No Comment 67,252 views
IPL 2014
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore
vs Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab
ScheduleFriday, 9 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

The trustworthy unit of Kings XI Punjab who defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by five wickets in the 18th match will face the hosts again in the 31st game. The latter have played seven games, won three and lost five including the defeat of their last game vs. Mumbai Indians. KXIP rules the table as they have amassed 12 points from seven games with just one defeat.

Glenn Maxwell - Sizzling batting
Glenn Maxwell - Sizzling batting

Players to watch

Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel and Virat Kohli got a start against MI but were unable to capitalise on it while AB de Villiers did not enter the double figures. All four batsmen can turn the tables on their day but need some patience combined with aggression. Their bowling revolves around Varun Aaron, Mitchell Starc and Yuzvendra Chachal who are doing a fine job with the ball.

Glenn Maxwell of KXIP is the highest scorer in the tournament with 435 runs at a massive average of 62.14 while David Miller, Virender Sehwag and George Bailey are in good form as well. Sandeep Sharma, Mitchell Johnson and Rishi Dhawan are defending their totals with a targeted bowling.

Time & Venue

Friday, May 9, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore


Mostly cloudy with chances of rain and the temperatures around 20-29ᵒC


The winning captain will bat first

The Pitch

The bowlers can get a maximum use of the overcast conditions


Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Rilee Rossouw, Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Harshal Patel, Mitchell Starc, Varun Aaron, AB Dinda, Yuzvendra Chachal.

Kings XI Punjab – George Bailey (C), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Sandeep Sharma.


KXIP are strong contenders to win the match

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.