RCB vs. SRH (Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad) Prediction

Zia Rana May 1, 2014 No Comment 84,449 views
IPL 2014
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore
vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad
ScheduleSunday, 4 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

The two notable sides of the IPL 2014, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have not performed according to their calibre in the United Arab Emirates. Both sides took part in five games, won two, lost three and gathered four points each. They are placed at no. 5 and 6 respectively and will anticipate a better show in the matches to come. The rival units will be facing each other for the first time in the event and RCB will be having the added home advantage.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar – The spearhead of the SRH bowling

Players to watch

The world famous batsman and skipper of RCB, Virat Kohli, is going through a lean period and may get back his form. Yuvraj Singh along with Parthiv Patel are getting along nicely while Chris Gayle should adapt his natural aggressive style. Varun Aaron, Mitchell Starc and Yuzvendra Chachal are bowling perfectly.

David Warner played a match winning knock of 65 for SRH against Mumbai Indians in their previous match. Aaron Finch is their top scorer whereas their captain, Shikhar Dhawan and Lokesh Rahul should add more spices in their batting. The young gun, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, is bowling exceptionally well while Amit Mishra can be useful on Indian wickets and Dale Steyn must get back his lethal line and length.

Time & Venue

Sunday, May 4, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore


A sunny day with temperatures around 22-37ᵒC


The winner will opt to bat

The Pitch

The batsmen with concentration can score freely


Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Yogesh Takawale, Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Varun Aaron, AB Dinda, Yuzvendra Chachal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Shikhar Dhawan (C), Aaron Finch, David Warner, Lokesh Rahul, Darren Sammy, Naman Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Karn Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


RCB will be the favourites to win at their home ground

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.