Mumbai Indians vs. Lahore Lions Prediction

Zia Rana Sep 7, 2014 No Comment 66,672 views
2014 Champions League Twenty20
Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
vs Lahore Lions
Lahore Lions
ScheduleSaturday, 13 September 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
Venue Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.

Another great fair of cricket, Champions League Twenty20, 2014, will commence this month where Mumbai Indians and Lahore Lions will fight for their berth in the next round. Mumbai Indians secured fourth place in the Pepsi Indian Premier League, 2014 and Lahore Lions from Pakistan won the coveted trophy of Faysal Bank T-20, 2013-14. A total of four teams will play three games in the Qualifying round and two of them will embark for the main one.

Lendl Simmons - Top scorer for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2014
Lendl Simmons - Top scorer for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2014

Players to watch

Mumbai Indians got a severe blow when their regular skipper, Rohit Sharma, was ruled out because of an injury and Kieron Pollard will marshal their troops. Lendl Simmons was the highest scorer for his team in IPL 2014, while Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard and Corey Anderson are their formidable batsmen. Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Pragyan Ojha will share the burden of bowling.

Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim and Nasir Jamshed are the dependable batsmen of Lahore Lions whereas Mohammad Hafeez is a dangerous all-rounder. Aizaz Cheema, Wahab Riaz, Imran Ali and Adnan Rasool can snatch the match from the rival batsmen with their accurate bowling.

Time & Venue

Saturday, September 13, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.


Chances of rain with temperatures around 23-30ᵒC.


The winning captain will opt to chase.

The Pitch

A smooth surface for the limited overs encounter.


Mumbai Indians – Kieron Pollard (C), Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Michael Hussey, Praveen Kumar, Lasith Malinga, Sushant Marathe, Pragyan Ojha, Ambati Rayudu, Jalaj Saxena, Lendl Simmons, Aditya Tare, Rohit Sharma.

Lahore Lions - Mohammad Hafeez (C), Adnan Rasool, Agha Salman, Ahmed Shehzad, Aizaz Cheema, Ali Manzoor, Asif Raza, Imran Ali, Mohammad Saeed, Mustafa Iqbal, Nasir Jamshed, Saad Nasim, Umar Akmal, Umar Siddiq, Wahab Riaz.


Mumbai Indians will be the possible winners.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.