Mumbai Indians vs. Southern Express Prediction

Zia Rana Sep 13, 2014 No Comment 81,520 views
2014 Champions League Twenty20
Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
vs Southern Express
Southern Express
ScheduleSunday, 14 September 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueShaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Mumbai Indians were humiliated in their first Qualifying game by Lahore Lions while Southern Express faced the same fate vs. Northern Districts. The losers in their first games will face each other in the next encounter which will be a do or die one for both sides. Mumbai Indians have the services of quite a few international players who are specialised in shorter version of the game and their opponents will depend on the young blood for a positive result.

Aditya Tare - Top scorer for Mumbai Indians in the first game
Aditya Tare - Top scorer for Mumbai Indians in the first game

Players to watch

Aditya Tare, Michael Hussey and Praveen Kumar were the main batsmen in the last game whereas Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu and Kieron Pollard are required to concentrate on their batting. The spinners bowled well and contained the rival batsmen but Lasith Malinga and Praveen Kumar remained off colour.

Kusal Perera and Danushka Gunathilaka built a solid foundations while opening the innings against Northern Districts while their middle order batsmen should play with responsibility. Farveez Maharoof and Dilruwan Perera were the only successful bowlers but they need more support from Seekkuge Prasanna and Charith Jayampathy.

Time & Venue

Sunday, September 14, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.


An ideal weather for T20 with the temperatures around 23-31ᵒC.


The winner will prefer to chase the target.

The Pitch

The second home venue for Delhi Daredevils has proved vital for the game since inception of the stadium in 2010.


Mumbai Indians – Kieron Pollard (C), Lendl Simmons, Michael Hussey, Jalaj Saxena, Ambati Rayudu, Aditya Tare, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Jasprit Bumrah.

Southern Express – Jehan Mubarak (C), Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Seekkuge Prasanna, Angelo Perera, Farveez Maharoof, Charith Jayampathi, Ishan Jayaratne, Yashodha Lanka, Sachith Pathirana, Dilruwan Perera.


Mumbai Indians can come back in the tournament by winning the match.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.