Mumbai Indians vs. Northern Districts Prediction

Zia Rana Sep 15, 2014 No Comment 72,182 views
2014 Champions League Twenty20
Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
vs Northern Districts
Northern Districts
ScheduleTuesday, 16 September 2014 at 14:12 GMT / 15:12 UK / 19:42 IST
Venue Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Northern Districts, the formidable squad in the Qualifying matches, grabbed two back to back games vs. Southern Express and Lahore Lions comprehensively. Mumbai Indians received a shocking defeat from Lahore Lions but got back their rhythm by clinching a smooth win against Southern Express in the fourth match. They will try to beat Northern Districts that can pave their way for the major round of the 2014 Champions League Twenty20.

Lendl Simmons - Player of the match
Lendl Simmons - Player of the match

Players to watch

Lendl Simmons and Michael Hussey shared a match winning opening association of 139 runs in the last match. The first remained unbeaten for 76, Hussey scored 60 whereas Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu and Aditya Tare are dependable batsmen. Their bowling department will revolve around Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah.

The skipper of the Northern Districts, Daniel Flynn, led his side from the front with an express knock of 53. BJ Watling contributed even runs while Kane Williamson, Anton Devcich and Daniel Harris are their supreme batsmen. Tim Southee and Trent Boult broke the back of the Lahore Lions whereas Ish Sodhi and Scott Styris assisted them nicely.

Time & Venue

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur.


Chances of thunderstorm with temperatures around 24-30ᵒC.


The winning captains have preferred to bat last in the previous games and they will go likewise in this match.

The Pitch

The perfectly laid down strip will assist the players with a positive approach and the side bowling last can have a few problems.


Mumbai Indians – Kieron Pollard (C), Lendl Simmons, Michael Hussey, Jalaj Saxena, Ambati Rayudu, Aditya Tare, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal.

Northern Districts – Daniel Flynn (C), Kane Williamson, Anton Devcich, Daniel Harris, BJ Watling, Scott Styris, Trent Boult, Scott Kuggeleijin, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi.


Mumbai Indians got their form back and can win the encounter.

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.