CSK vs. KKR (Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders) Prediction

Zia Rana Apr 30, 2014 No Comment 57,276 views
IPL 2014
Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings
vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
ScheduleFriday, 2 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueJSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

So far, the second best team of the tournament, Chennai Super Kings, will take over the depleted Kolkata Knight Riders in the first IPL 2014 game in India. The first 20 matches of the event were hosted by the United Arab Emirates due to elections in India and the rest 40 will be played in the country. CSK appeared in five encounters, won four and lost one while KKR managed to grab just two out of five. It will be the first game of the event between the two teams and they will fight for their superiority.

Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum
Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum - Pillars of the CSK batting

Players to watch

Dwayne Smith along with Brendon McCullum are flying high with the bat for CSK and have posted five fifties between them while their skipper, MS Dhoni, and Suresh Raina are assisting them nicely. Mohit Sharma, Ben Hilfenhaus and Ravindra Jadeja are the most successful bowlers of the squad.

Manish Pandey and Jacques Kallis are the fighting batsmen of KKR but they need a support from Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa to win the forthcoming games. Sunil Narine is leading their bowling from the front whereas Morne Morkel and Piyush Chawla should bowl economically.

Time & Venue

Friday, May 2, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi


A warm evening with temperatures around 23-40ᵒC


The winning captain will bat first

The Pitch

A supportive wicket for bowlers and batsmen


Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Manvinder Bisla, Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa, Suryakumar Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel,   Vinay Kumar.


CSK will continue with their winning spree

0 0


Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.