Strmlly

KKR vs. CSK Prediction (Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super Kings)

Zia Rana May 18, 2014 No Comment 56,435 views
IPL 2014
Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders
vs Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings
ScheduleTuesday, 20 May 2014 at 14:30 GMT / 15:30 UK / 20:00 IST
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders grabbed the fourth spot in the ongoing seventh edition of the IPL as they beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by a vast margin of seven wickets. The formidable Chennai Super Kings lost an important game against the out of form, Royal Challengers Bangalore, in a cliff hanger. The forthcoming match between KKR and CSK is going to be another interesting encounter.

Ravichandran Ashwin - Economical bowling
Ravichandran Ashwin - Economical bowling

Players to watch

Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan and Ryan ten Doeschate guided KKR to victory against RCH while Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla and Morne Morkel are supporting their team nicely with the ball.

Suresh Raina scored an unbeaten fifty for CSK vs. RCB whereas Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and MS Dhoni are enjoying their batting. Mohit Sharma is a champion bowler who is being well assisted by Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Time & Venue

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 @ 14:30 GMT, 20:00 local at Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Weather

Partly cloudy with temperatures around 27-41ᵒC

Toss

The winning captain will prefer to chase

The Pitch

A perfect surface for batting

Teams

Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir (C), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawala, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, David Hussey, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Samuel Badree.

Prediction

CSK will come back in the event by winning this game

0 0

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be to post a comment.